

LAKEPORT FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

445 North Main Street, Lakeport, CA 95453

Telephone: (707) 263-4396 Fax: (707) 263-7087 Web Site: www.lakeportfire.com



Any person may speak for 3 minutes on any agenda item; however, total public input per item is not to exceed 15 minutes, unless extended at the discretion of the Board Chair. The public is allowed to comment before any action is taken by the Board on any specific issue. The meeting may be recorded.

Agenda of public meetings and supporting documents are available for public inspection in the Fire District Office, 445 N. Main Street, Lakeport, CA 95453, during normal business hours.

REQUEST FOR DISABILITY – RELATED MODIFICATION OR ACCOMMODATION: A request for a disability-related modification or accommodation necessary to participate in the Board of Directors' meeting should be made in writing to the Board Clerk at least 48 hours prior to the meeting.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

April 11, 2023, 7:07 P.M.
Lakeport Fire Protection District
445 N. Main Street, Lakeport, CA 95453

A. Call to Order

A1. Pledge of Allegiance was waived.

A2. Roll Call

Director Brown X, Vice-Chair Lucas X, Director Warrenburg X, Director Whitehead X and Chair Gabe X

Staff Present: Fire Chief Patrick Reitz and Admin Ray Lavelle

B. Public Comment (GC §54954.3)

Any person may speak for three minutes about any subject of concern provided it is within the jurisdiction of the Board of Directors and is not already on the today's agenda.

None.

C. Action Items

C1. Report, discussion and possible action to award Fort Bragg Electric, Inc. a construction contract to repair damage done to Station 52 by vehicle collision.

Director Warrenburg made a motion, seconded by Director Lucas, to authorize the Fire Chief to enter into a contract with Fort Bragg Electric, Inc for repairs to Station 52.

Ayes: Brown, Lucas, Warrenburg & Gabe

Noes: Whitehead

Absent:

Motion Passes

I. Adjournment

Chair Gabe adjourned the meeting at 7:14 PM.

Respectfully Submitted:	
	Ray Lavelle, Board Clerk
Read and Approved:	
	William Gabe, Board Chairman